

ESIG ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING

March 20, 2019 Albuquerque, NM Meeting Record

Attendance at Annual Meeting/Business Meeting:

- 1. Charlie Smith, ESIG
- 2. Ryan Willis, ESIG
- 3. Ryan Oglesby, ESIG
- 4. Tom Acker, Northern Arizona University
- 5. Paul Denholm, NREL
- 6. Mahesh Morjaria, First Solar
- 7. Mary Ann Zehr, Tri-State Generation & Transmission Assoc.
- 8. Rashid Abdul, WEG Transformer
- 9. Greg Stark, NREL
- 10. Ken Donohoo, Electric Power Engineers, Inc.
- 11. Frank Puyleart, Bonneville Power Administration
- 12. Mostafa Sahraei-Ardakani, Univ. of Utah
- 13. Bryan Palmintier, NREL
- 14. Ryan French, ScottMadden
- 15. Julie McNamara, Union of Concerned Scientists
- 16. Mark Ahlstrom, NextEra Energy
- 17. Carrie Dixon, Xcel Energy
- 18. Thomas Duane, Public Service Co. of New Mexico
- 19. Obadiah Bartholomy, SMUD
- 20. Ric O'Connell, GridLab
- 21. William D'haeseleer, KU Leuven
- 22. Julia Matevosyan, ERCOT
- 23. Nick Hatton, WECC
- 24. Antje Orths, Energinet
- 25. Will Kaul, Consultant

Call to Order

Mark Ahlstrom, ESIG President, called the meeting to order and a quorum of the membership was established.

2018 Annual Meeting Minutes

The minutes for the 2018 Annual Membership Meeting held in Tucson, AZ were approved by voice vote. The motion to approve was made by William D'haeseleer and seconded by Mahesh Morjaria.

President's Report

ESIG President Mark Ahlstrom gave a report with highlights of ESIG activities over the past year and an overview of the focal points for 2020. These include introducing the ESIG Advisory Council, strengthening the Working Groups model and continuing to diversify the group's funding. Further details of this report can be found in the presentation made during the meeting.

Executive Director's Report

Charlie Smith gave the Executive Director's report highlighting the technical activities and coordination functions being conducted as well as the focus of the group moving into the future. His full report is available in the presentation made during the meeting

Treasurer's Report

Charlie Smith gave a report on the financial status of ESIG, presenting the group's income statement overview.

Close of Balloting/Vote

A motion was made by Obadiah Bartholomy to close the balloting and seconded by Ric O'Connell.

Results of the election included all four nominees elected to the board (Joe Lang, Mary Ann Zehr, Ed Henderson and Bethany Frew).

Member Discussion - Other Business

There was no other business discussed at the meeting.