

ESIG ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING March 29, 2021 *Meeting Record*

Attendance at Annual Meeting/Business Meeting:

Mark	Ahlstrom	NextEra Analytics
Leo	Bernier	AES
William	D'haeseleer	KU Leuven
Bethany	Frew	NREL
Josh	Guck	Ulteig
Bryan	Hannegan	Holy Cross Energy
Nick	Hatton	WECC
Lola	Infante	EPRI
Tanu	Jacob	Ulteig
Dan	Jones	Allete
Will	Kaul	Ex-Officio Board Member
Tracey	Kutney	Natural Resources Canada
Beth	LaRose	GE
Julia	Matevosyan	ERCOT
Ken	McIntyre	MISO
Nick	Miller	HickoryLedge LLC
Ric	O'Connell	GridLab
Ralph	Pfeiffer	Amprion
Kevin	Porter	Exeter Associates
Frank	Puyleart	BPA
Paul	Quinlan	ScottMadden
Deepak	Ramasubramanian	EPRI
Charlie	Smith	ESIG
Daniel	Walsh	NRECA
Yixing	Xu	Breakthrough Energy
Mary Ann	Zehr	TSGT

Call to Order

Mark Ahlstrom, ESIG President, called the meeting to order and a quorum of the membership was established.

2019 Annual Meeting Minutes

The minutes for the 2020 Annual Membership Meeting held online were approved by voice vote. The motion to approve was made by Will Kaul and seconded by William D'haeseleer.

President's Report

ESIG President Mark Ahlstrom reports that ESIG handled the transition from moving in-person meetings to online sessions very well. Despite the pandemic, membership within the organization grew and is even more diverse. Mark adds that ESIG also received a substantial amount of foundation funding and a sustaining membership that will assist in supporting the work of ESIG task forces, working groups and communications activities. The ESIG budget doubled for the year.

Mark provides a brief review of the current work taking place under each of the task forces and the Global Power System Transformation Consortium. He also reviews plans for the upcoming strategic plan process.

Mark closes by reviewing the nominees for the board that have been voted on prior to this meeting.

Financial Report

Charlie Smith provides a report on the financial status of ESIG, presenting the group's income statement overview.

Announcement of Election Results

Ryan Willis announces that all four nominees were unanimously elected to the board as a result of the online vote. This includes Lola Infante, Ric O'Connell, William D'haeseleer and Beth LaRose.

Member Discussion - Other Business

There was no other business discussed at the meeting.