Congratulations to our undergraduate students!
Congratulations to our undergraduate students!
The University of Tennessee Knoxville

Department of History

UT Department of History Undergraduate Awards

The faculty in the UT Department of History are proud to announce this year’s winners of our undergraduate scholarships and awards.
In more normal times, we would be honoring them at our annual spring honors ceremony on campus. While the pandemic prevents us from applauding them in person, we are no less proud of their accomplishments.
Ernest Freeberg, Department Head
Charles Sanft, Associate Head
Danielle Gillpatrick

Paul Pinckney Scholarship

Three students received the 2020 scholarship, which honors Professor Emeritus Paul Pinckney, a historian of Tudor-Stuart Britain.
Read More
Ailsa Emerson

Stevenson/Stephenson Award

Two students received the 2020 scholarship, endowed by Dr. and Mrs. Robin M. Stevenson to recognize deserving junior or senior history majors.
Read More
Nicholas Delos Santos

Leroy Graf Award

Two students received the 2020 scholarship, which honors Leroy Graf, a former UT history professor and department chair.
Read More
Emma Allish

Outstanding Graduating Senior Award

Peyton Snyder and Emma Allish share the 2020 Outstanding Graduating Senior Award for their intellectual accomplishments in history.
Read More
John Clugg

Scholarship Recipients

The Maud Callaway Hays award and J Harvey Mathes DAR award recognizes outstanding academic excellence in history.
Read More
Grace Sloan

Academic Excellence Awards

Three upper-level history majors received awards for academic excellence, as well as for participation in the department’s honors program.
Read More

Contact Us

Department of History
915 Volunteer Blvd
6th Floor, Dunford Hall
Knoxville, TN 37996
Twitter Facebook Instagram
This email was sent to
Add us to your address book to continue receiving our emails.