TDSB Update Banner
Long-Term Program and Accommodation Strategy 2022-2031
The Long-Term Program and Accommodation Strategy document (LTPAS) was approved by the Board of Trustees on October 26, 2022. It has been posted in its entirety on the TDSB website.

Parents/guardians/caregivers, and community members can find the names of schools that could be involved in future reviews by using the links below to access sections of the LTPAS document:
Director’s Leadership Report
At the last Board meeting, Director of Education Colleen Russell-Rawlins shared her monthly Leadership Report where she celebrated the Board of Trustees’ dedication to improving the three pillars of the multi-year strategic plan: academic achievement, well-being and equity of students, and support for families and communities. Director Russell-Rawlins welcomed and congratulated the 11 new Trustees-Elect.  
2022 Municipal Election: TDSB Trustee Results
The 2022 Municipal Election, which includes the election of Toronto District School Board Trustees, was held on Monday, October 24. To view the official list of the newly elected Trustees, please visit the TDSB election results webpage.

Please note that Trustees elected in the 2022 Municipal Election will take office on November 15, 2022. For a list of current Trustees, please visit our Trustee webpage.

The following items were approved or received by the Board of Trustees at the Regular Board Meeting on October 26, 2022:
  • Approval of the Long-Term Program and Accommodation Strategy 2022-203
  • Approval of the Consolidation of Administrative Sites to Support School Revitalizatio
  • Decision on the Borrowing Resolution to Meet Operating and Capital Expenditure
  • Revisions to the Board’s Bylaws
  • Revision of Policy P062, Alternative School
  • Revision of governance procedure PR582(b), Trustee Expense
  • Oral Update
For more information, including a full list of Board Decisions, please read the Summary of Decisions.
Upcoming Meetings

The next regular Board Meeting is on Wednesday, December 7, 2022. For a list of upcoming meetings, please click on the calendar on the main webpage of 

TDSB Trustees

Harpreet Gill
Ward 1 - Etobicoke North

Dan MacLean
Ward 2 - Etobicoke Centre

Patrick Nunziata
Ward 3 - Etobicoke-Lakeshore

Christopher Mammoliti
Ward 4 - Humber River - Black Creek

Alexandra Lulka

Ward 5 - York Centre

Chris Tonks
Ward 6 - York South-Weston

Robin Pilkey
Ward 7 - Parkdale-High Park

Shelley Laskin
Ward 8 - Eglinton - Lawrence and Toronto-St. Paul's

Stephanie Donaldson
Ward 9 - Davenport and Spadina - Fort York

Chris Moise
Ward 10 - University - Rosedale and Toronto Centre

Rachel Chernos Lin
Ward 11 - Don Valley West

Alexander Brown
Ward 12 - Willowdale

James Li
Ward 13 - Don Valley North

Trixie Doyle
Ward 14 - Don Valley East

Jennifer Story
Ward 15 - Toronto-Danforth

Michelle Aarts
Ward 16 - Beaches-East York

Aleem R. Punja

Ward 17 - Scarborough Centre 

Parthi Kandavel
Ward 18 - Scarborough Southwest

Zakir Patel
Ward 19 - Scarborough - Guildwood

Manna Wong
Ward 20 - Scarborough-Agincourt

Yalini Rajakulasingam
Ward 21 - Scarborough North

Anu Sriskandarajah
Ward 22 - Scarborough - Rouge Park

Jeffrey Osaro
Student Trustee
Naomi Musa
Student Trustee

Isaiah Shafqat
Student Trustee
Subscribe to our email list.