14 December 2021

Hello beloved community, 
We're pleased to announce our final GEN In Conversation for 2021! This Thursday, join us for a discussion between our phenomenal speakers & an incredible moderator on Rites of Passage in the 21st Century: Maintaining, restoring, and reviving initiation practices to address our planetary crisis.

Join us in exploring the adulthood initiation rites that have been a mainstay of many Indigenous societies & cultures. The current planetary crises demand that humans radically adopt new processes, practices, ideologies, and ways of working - from mature, clear-sighted, balanced standpoints. We need a legion of initiated adults to lead us.

But how can we, as today’s adults, revive rites of passage that have been lost – or restore the power of still-existing rites of passage that have maintained their form but lost their content – to provide this powerful experience to the young people in our communities? And how can we do this when we have not been initiated ourselves?

The featured panelists are individuals who are working to revive, reinvent or maintain rites of passage in their communities. Naomi MwangiDr. Karambu RingeraSutej Hugu, and Max Girardeau will be in dialogue, moderated by Rachael Knight.


Join us on 16 December 2021, 17:00 UTC (09:00 PST/ 17:00 GMT / 18:00 CET / 20:00 EAT)

We invite you to join us for a thoughtful roundtable discussion, moderated by Rachael Knight. The roundtable will be followed by a group discussion – please come prepared with questions, ideas, and reflections!
It would be great to see you there and we would really appreciate your support! 
Love Nessie
(GEN Director) 
Tickets
The Global Environments Network (GEN) supports a network of people dedicated to social and ecological justice, healing and planetary wellbeing. GEN is part of the Global Diversity Foundation.
www.globalenvironments.org

info@globalenvironments.org
powered by emma
Subscribe to our email list.