Share this:
For Immediate Release
August 10, 2022
11 Nostalgic Originals Resemble Romantic Chapters Of Old West Story 
Available Friday, September 23, 2022 
Via All Major Digital Retail & Streaming Platforms
NASHVILLE, Tenn. —  Majestic Ape Music singer/songwriter and country recording artist Lauren Reno has announced the long-awaited release of her sophomore album GOLD RUSH* The 11-song recording project (produced by husband/manager/co-writer Ben Reno) will be available Friday, September 23, 2022, via all digital retail and streaming platforms. (Pre-sale/Pre-save event begins Friday, September 9.)
Recorded at Majestic Ape Studios, Soul Train Studios and Pentavarit Studios in Berry Hill, TN, the truthful album (with track titles such as “Me And The Neon,” “White Lies” and “Crooked Smile”) serves up spirited vocal performances driven by emotional electricity and a punchy edge. The original musical compositions are nostalgic recollections that resemble romantic chapters of an old west storywith the heart-centered in a Midwest desert and hints of scenic southern backdrops scattered throughout. Live, raw and organic instrumental moments spotlight guitar and percussion vintage tones, haunting steel guitar, western twang electrics, and a chamber string section reminiscent of Roy Orbison.

“These songs are my personal stories cultivated over time,” Lauren Reno said. “No matter from across the country or on the other side of the world, I believe we all share similar experiences—heartache and pain, yearning for a better life, romance—and music is a bond. This album is my treasure box; I hope every listener can discover a little nugget they feel akin to.”

“This was a labor of love for both me and Lauren. A true work of art, GOLD RUSH is Lauren’s best work. Every track is characterized by her unique vocals as a signature,” said co-writer/producer, Ben Reno.  “The project has a deep romanticism about it; it’s a ‘traveling record’—a listening experience one can enjoy on a journey across the country.  It’s got something for everyone—those drawn to 90s country, Tom Petty and Bob Dylan, and the vocal styles of Carrie Underwood and Martina McBride.” 

Reno made early introductions to the CD with the release of “Don’t Think” and “Crooked Smile” earlier this year. Her latest single, “Bottle’s Worth A Dime” (scheduled to impact radio on August 22), has met with an early welcome from country radio and fans. The corresponding “Bottle’s Worth A Dimemusic video has been featured across various broadcast platforms including Taste of Country and The Country Network. (Radio promotion spearheaded by Grassroots Promotion; AristoMedia oversees the video promotion campaign.)

(Produced by Ben Reno/Majestic Ape Music)
  1. “Bottle’s Worth A Dime” 
  2. “Crooked Smile” 
  3. “Sweet Marjorie” 
  4. “Gold Rush” 
  5. “Don’t Think” 
  6. “Just A You And A Me” 
  7. “Me And The Neon” 
  8. “See You Again” 
  9. “Prone To Lose It” 
10. “White Lies” 
11. “Might Be” 
Lauren Reno is an American country music artist, songwriter and musician of Cherokee Indian decent. Born in rural Nevada, and the daughter of a gold miner, Lauren’s musical palate was cultivated by the sounds of Patsy Cline, Johnny Cash, Martina McBride and that of her father, Eddie Dimock, who was signed with Capitol Records in the early 90s.  Earning a paycheck, Lauren worked long shifts at the local gold mine; as her creative respite and muse, she wrote songs and performed at local wineries and honky tonks cultivating her craft and satisfying her creative passion. 

Characterized by her big, powerhouse vocals, old soul storytelling and contemporary delivery, critics have described her music as a “blend of outlaw country and Americana-Folk roots.” 

She released her debut EP, titled SEASONS (under her maiden name Lauren Dimock), in 2015. Produced by Adam Palmer, the acoustic recording project was featured on various playlists. 

She met her husband, Ben Reno (a musician, composer and producer), in 2017; she, Ben and their two young children now call Music City “home.”  Lauren and Ben are co-owners of Nashville's hit-making recording facility, Majestic Ape Studios

Lauren has spent the past decade writing and tracking songs. She released a series of singles including “Don’t Think” and “Crooked Smile” in April and June, 2022 and the latest single, “Bottle’s Worth A Dime" in late July. 

Music City Media
K. Atwood | | 615.770.2994
*To request a review copy, hit reply.
21 Music Square W., 1st Floor | Nashville, TN 37203 United States
powered by emma
Subscribe to our email list.