Share this:
January 24, 2020

In This Issue

President's Reception on Thursday, January 30

Help us celebrate the accomplishments of 2019 and look forward to 2020!
We will install Robin Williams, MD, as our 2020 president and recognize Ralph Atkinson, III, MD, former president of NAM, as incoming chair of the Medical Foundation of Nashville Board.
Join us as we honor both boards of directors, and members who have been practicing medicine for 50 years.
Thank you to our sponsors, First Horizon Private Medical Banking and KraftCPAs, PLLC for making this event possible! 

MIPS Data Submission Period Is Now Open

The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services has opened the data submission period for Merit-Based Incentive Payment System-eligible clinicians who participated in the 2019 performance period of the Quality Payment Program. If you are eligible, you can submit your data until 7 p.m. Central time on March 31.

Follow the steps outlined below to submit your data:
  1. Go to the Quality Payment Program website.
  2. Sign in using your QPP access credentials.
  3. Submit your MIPS data for the 2019 performance period or review the data reported on your behalf by a third party.

  4. If you have any questions, please contact the Quality Payment Program at 866-288-8292, Monday through Friday, 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Central or via email at

TMA Elections start on Feb. 1

Check your email next week for details.
Online polls will be open through Feb. 29. Please vote at and help these NAM members continue to make the Tennessee Medical Association the voice of all physicians in our state.
TMA President-Elect Candidate:
TMA Board of Trustees Candidate:

TMA Legislative Priorities for 2020 

The TMA advocacy team works with state lawmakers and other organizations to achieve members’ legislative priorities as defined by the Legislative Committee, Board of Trustees and House of Delegates. Lobbyists review hundreds of bills each year to identify measures that promote or threaten good healthcare policies. Click here to learn about the 2020 legislative priorities, including:
  • Scope of Practice
  • Balanced Billing
  • Telehealth
  • Tennessee Professional Privilege Tax 

Thank you to
our sponsors:
Burke Financial Group, LLC
2020 Board of Directors:
  • V. Seenu Reddy, MD - Board Chair
  • Robin Williams, MD - President
  • Nicole Schlechter, MD - President-Elect
  • James Powers, MD - Secretary/Treasurer
  • Michael Beckham, MD
  • David Duong, MD
  • Cindy Le, MD
  • George "Trey" Lee, MD
  • Lael Luedtke, MD
  • Gregg Shepard, MD
  • Richard Soper, MD
  • M. Kevin Smith, MD
  • Rodney Lewis, MD
  • Adrian Rodriguez, MD
Contact Us:
General Inquiries
Phone: (615) 712-6236  
Project Access Nashville 
Specialty Care
Phone: (615) 712-6237
Rebecca Leslie
Chief Executive Officer

Nikki Ringenberg
Senior Director
of Membership and Grants

Taylor Crawford
Director of Strategic Projects
and Operations

Connect with NAM online:
Connect with the 
Medical Foundation
of Nashville online:
Support the Medical Foundation of Nashville
Through the AmazonSmile program, you can designate MFN to receive a donation in the amount of 0.5% of the price of all Amazon purchases you make. Just click the logo to begin supporting us through AmazonSmile.
Amazon Smile
Nashville Academy of Medicine
3301 West End Ave, Suite 100 | Nashville, TN 37203
(615) 712-6236 | Fax (615) 712-6247 |

powered by emma
Subscribe to our email list.